Best Dosa in Delhi – South Indian Eatery | Chidambaram Restaurant Lodhi Road

Friends,

As I pledged to inform you about the best of DOSA restaurants in Delhi, I am continuing my series and today I am sharing you this noteworthy Indian eatery named Chidambaram at South-Central Delhi.

This is one of the unique South Indian specialty restaurants based in Khanna Market, Lodhi Colony. Here you will have many varieties of DOSA along with a special hot drink known as ‘RASAM’ at the start. We can have this drink absolutely free as many times as we want. You won’t find Rasam everywhere so it’s a unique feature of this restaurant.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now, the other distinctive quality of this restaurant is its uncommon ‘3 in 1’ piece or ‘5 in 1’ delicacy. It means we can enjoy 3/5 varieties or taste, not in one order or plate, but in same piece. This is the second exceptional thing I enjoyed here along with Rasam. (Attached pictures)

3/5 in 1 pieces usually comprise of Coconut, Potato or Mix veg and Paneer, is available for both Uttapam and Dosa, so one can have 3/5 flavors instead of one same snack.

In my last posts I discussed about Priyanshi South Indian Restaurant at Laxmi Nagar and Kuttys at V3s Mall for good quality Dosa. This restaurant Chidambaram is also one of its kind experience and economical too.

I can’t rank anyone above or below, it’s about the mood and flavor I want at given point of time. But one point I want to mention that Chidambaram gives you more quantity along with Rasam etc.

I also discussed about one DOSA food joint at Noida Brahmaputra Market i.e. ‘Laxmi Dhaba’. It is also very popular and good one at Noida.

Lastly, I always take one sweet ‘KESARI’ at the end, which is also a South Indian specialty. I will share more about my favourite Dosas in Delhi as soon as I get time. Take Care!

Regards

Published by

Founder - Guitarmonk

One of India’s Best Guitarists, awarded and recognized by State Government, Delhi University, Rotary Club, Federation of Public Schools, Amity etc. This Delhi born Guitarist, who has led more than 5000 Guitar fanatics worldwide is author of 6 famous Guitar books & founder of guitarmonk. Kapil has performed guitar with Sa Re Ga Ma HMV and other record labels. Music Composing in Bollywood Movie ‘Dubai Returns’ Guitar Albums are - Indian Guitaroo Series, Ragas on Guitar etc. kapilguitarist@gmail.com | www.facebook.com/kapilguitarist

Leave a Reply

