Kapil Srivastava Guitar Player Delhi

Guitar & Ghatam Season Playlist, Kapil Srivastava

Friends,

I am sharing with you my full 5 tunes that I played in season # 1 ‘Guitar & Ghatam’ of gmtunetime. This video gives you all in a row. This was the start of my gmtunetime episodes and I learnt a lot so far in the process. Today I am launching my 3rd season and it seems that an era has passed since the 1st one. I know I will remember these days in future of my life as ‘golden days’ particularly when I will be old and won’t look like the way I am now in these videos.

I want to share you that all songs I make video for, I record them first at different sessions in recording studio, playing each phrase on guitar.  I do a lot of personal work to transcribe these tunes and then record them at different tracks. I then call percussionist and design the rhythm patterns and it takes a lot of time.

Guitar and Ghatam Kapil Guitarist

It would have been very easier for me to present these seasons with ready-made tracks but I always prefer to spend times on each and every track and play it manually. My philosophy of this project is to work on a particular music through guitar as lead instrument. My objective is to reflect the tone, impression and playing of guitar on different types of tunes.

Please see the dedicated website of gmtunetime, where we also helping other artists to get launched.

I look forward to hearing from you. Please subscribe at YouTube and download all seasons in google play store by gmtunetime.

Love & Regards

Kapil Srivastava

Published by

Founder - Guitarmonk

One of India’s Best Guitarists, awarded and recognized by State Government, Delhi University, Rotary Club, Federation of Public Schools, Amity etc. This Delhi born Guitarist, who has led more than 5000 Guitar fanatics worldwide is author of 6 famous Guitar books & founder of guitarmonk. Kapil has performed guitar with Sa Re Ga Ma HMV and other record labels. Music Composing in Bollywood Movie ‘Dubai Returns’ Guitar Albums are - Indian Guitaroo Series, Ragas on Guitar etc. kapilguitarist@gmail.com | www.facebook.com/kapilguitarist

One thought on “Guitar & Ghatam Season Playlist, Kapil Srivastava”

Leave a Reply

