Lhasa Restaurant Dehradun

My visit to Lhasa Tibetan Restaurant Dehradun

As you go closer towards Mussoorie through Rajpur, Sahastradhara Road, you will be amazed to see a prosperous Tibetan community, lots of monks, monasteries, libraries, universities and restaurants etc. These Tibetans are well-woven in the fabric of Uttarakhand, Dehradun in India and have further made it more colorful, spiritual and beautiful.

One of the many reasons I am proud of my country India is that my mother nation is capable to adore every culture & community. A famous ancient Hindu quote says “atithi devo bhava” which means that ‘the guest is equivalent to God” and no matter how low would politics go, love and acceptance is inherent in our roots. Tibetans are no longer refugees in India but part of it and practice their religion with freedom and pride.

I got very excited and curious to learn and feel the world of monks and stopped at one of the Tibetan Restaurant named as ‘Lhasa Restaurant’. Lhasa is the administrative capital of Tibet in China and here it is one of the best restaurants for Tibetan Food. I also wrote a lot of other restaurants at my ‘I am a foodie’ category

Here I ate lot of varieties of dishes with my mother as Kothay Momos, Veg and Cheese Momos, Singapuri Chowmein, Pan Cake with Tea. I tried one more specialized Chinese food restaurant chains in Delhi but I found a lot of variety here, which was quite good.

I will be visiting some library and a university in coming few days to explore more of Tibetan community. I took some snaps for sharing them with you. You can stop at here at Lhasa to eat something if you are ever visiting Mussoorie.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by

Founder - Guitarmonk

One of India’s Best Guitarists, awarded and recognized by State Government, Delhi University, Rotary Club, Federation of Public Schools, Amity etc. This Delhi born Guitarist, who has led more than 5000 Guitar fanatics worldwide is author of 6 famous Guitar books & founder of guitarmonk. Kapil has performed guitar with Sa Re Ga Ma HMV and other record labels. Music Composing in Bollywood Movie ‘Dubai Returns’ Guitar Albums are - Indian Guitaroo Series, Ragas on Guitar etc. kapilguitarist@gmail.com | www.facebook.com/kapilguitarist

Leave a Reply

