Magic of Guitar Rhythms – Master Guitar Workshop Nirman Vihar, Delhi

Guitar Workshop Nirman Vihar

It was one of the Sunday morning and as usual I slept at 6 am and woke up after 2.30 hours to be ready for this master guitar workshop in Nirman Vihar, Delhi.

I started from home taking 1 hour as grace time but faced with unexpected traffic jams and festival gatherings. As soon as I reached the Nirman Vihar side, there was a great rush at Jain Mandir (some huge gathering was there in Jain Temple with hundreds of cars being parked there)  I realized that  I cannot park my car here and decided to park it 500 meters away from my centre to the nearest V3s mall. It took approximately half hour extra in all this stuff to reach back the centre.

Considering lots of traffic, lack of sleep, I started getting a feeling of sense of misery and seeing it as one of those days which I would have loved to sacrifice, no matter what, for having to relax, take a long shower, eating my favorite breakfast. But somehow I have always known and respected my commitment despite all these dreams. There is nothing harm in dreaming 🙂 and I am just going to be free in 2 hours, I said myself.

I reached the centre and started moving towards my classroom at 1st floor being able to hear as 10 guitars playing collective rhythms on certain chords. The sound and impact was inexpressible and you could hear it on the whole big 2000 sq yard floor. The whole energy field changed for me as soon as I was at 1st floor. It is same as we used to hear the ancient stories of a disciplined sage, who is able to change all negative intents of visitors into positive feelings as soon as one moves inside their school.

As a guitarist, I regained my powers and received a lot of positive life energy coming to me.  It was a feeling of that spiritual ritual and mental preparation before going to a battle. I entered the classroom, welcomed by all those passionate guitar lovers and players and there was no yesterday or last moment.

This is one of my real-time life experiences out of many where in the magic of guitar rhythms acted as a physical therapy in my life. I discuss all these experiences with my students always where guitar helped me overcoming back pain, insomnia, balance lot of work-pressure and the impact of Ragas on Guitar on my life.

I always suggest all my guitar students that whenever something is going bad in your life (be it psychological or physical), just pick your guitar and be it and it will do the rest to balance life.

Published by

Founder - Guitarmonk

One of India’s Best Guitarists, awarded and recognized by State Government, Delhi University, Rotary Club, Federation of Public Schools, Amity etc. This Delhi born Guitarist, who has led more than 5000 Guitar fanatics worldwide is author of 6 famous Guitar books & founder of guitarmonk. Kapil has performed guitar with Sa Re Ga Ma HMV and other record labels. Music Composing in Bollywood Movie ‘Dubai Returns’ Guitar Albums are - Indian Guitaroo Series, Ragas on Guitar etc. kapilguitarist@gmail.com | www.facebook.com/kapilguitarist

Leave a Reply

